Emerald Myst Wanderings

Crazy Symbols

Tuesday, Feb. 03, 2004 - 11:47 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I feel so lost.

So many things and symbols are coming together.

My long time desire to walk through the desert. The book Saints and Madmen. The movie (and play) Equus. The book Mutant Mystery Down Under. This intense insane fucking dream last night. An episode of Northern Exposure. My need for a spiritual path. And then there's Inanna and Balrogs (don't know if I have the right word, the huge ancient being thing in LOTR) and Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom. Oh, and Oprah.

I want to be chosen. The interpretation my husband came up with for my dream implies that I have already been chosen. I would think I would know it, but maybe not. Or, maybe that's what the madness today was all about.

But what the fuck is the brandy???

I need something, desperately. Bean was in my dream. Maybe I should tell her about it.

I don't know what to do. I don't know where I'm going. I'm terrified I'm ging to fuck something up. I can hardly do the regular simple things.

Let go of everything you're holding onto.

Now let go of everything else.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand