Emerald Myst Wanderings

Drop out of your trance

Friday, May. 09, 2003 - 12:41 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ok I just realized that for some reason I didn't get last week's horoscope email, so I looked it up on the site. When I read it I said OH MY GOD out loud. This so perfectly describes everything and I feel like I already have plans to take this advice, just not til June.

Gemini (May 21-June 20)

"I'm too frustrated to do what it would take to get myself unfrustrated." Has a thought like that crossed your mind recently? I bet it has. Or how about this: "I'm too confused to figure out what questions I'd need to ask to clarify the issues." Again, I'd be surprised if you haven't felt that way in the last few days. What to do about it? Here's my solution: Stop the world. Drop out of your trance. Run away to a sanctuary where you can make time stand still for a few days. Empty your mind, relax your ambitions, and steep yourself in primal silence.

I have really been looking forward to getting some sanctuary at the cottage in Michigan while my husband is off helping his dad. And the whole thing is very much about dropping out of our trance we've been living for months. So WOW. At least according to someone, I'm on the right track. Maybe I'd really better give that spiritual path thing more thought this week rather than later.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand