Emerald Myst Wanderings

Journals & Great Phone Conversation

Friday, Sept. 19, 2003 - 2:00 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I have been sort of reevaluationg how I use my various journals the last couple of days. I want to write in this one more. I got very focused on my Live Journal, but, because it's so public, I was very aware of every little thing I was writing and getting oddly self-conscious. For some reason, I created rules for myself about the way I use my journals, and those rules really aren't serving me. Anyway, there's no real reason for me to go into that.

What I really wanted to talk about is Stuart. I called him this evening and had a great phone conversation with him for about an hour. It made me feel really good. I feel like I am building something with him. A foundation for emotional intimacy, which is what I most want with him. He was watching Dead Man on tv and half playing music along with it while we talked. We talked about some nothing, and we talked about some big things. I really love that man. He means so much to me. I'm really struggling to have faith that the Universe knows best concerning how he belongs in my life, because I want him around a lot and for a long long time!

Why do people make beautiful things?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

recent music: mix CD's; Don McClean; REM; Delerium; Elliott Smith

recent viewing: Star Trek: TNG season 5

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand