Emerald Myst Wanderings

Let Go and Enjoy the Ride

Tuesday, May. 20, 2003 - 1:54 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I don't know what I want to say here exactly.

I guess I feel like there are things on my mind, but it's all kind of unclear somehow, so I don't know what I want to say about them.

One thing that occurs to me, and I also think it's applicable, is something I realized about Cookie. You know, I've been trying to figure out what this means and where it's coming from and where it's going and all that. I even did a Tarot reading for myself last night to try to start answering some of those questions. The reading was totally confusing and strange, and I sort of realized that it's not time to ask those questions yet. This is about me learning to let go of expectations and just enjoy the ride. I feel like I can do that this time. It's hard to not start feeling all these wants and desires about how I want this relationship to go, but I know in my heart, that that's wrong for this. Maybe it's always wrong.

Just let go and enjoy the ride. It's this message again.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

recent listening: Grey Eye Glances - Further On...

recent viewing: The Monkees

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand