Emerald Myst Wanderings

Letting Go of Old Things

Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:54 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I am feeling like letting go of old things. Whenever I sort my clothes or books or whatever and get rid of stuff, I feel lighter. I like that feeling.

I cut my hair shorter today. It feels lighter. I've removed a feel people from my Live Journal Friends List, because they're people I don't really know, and I only have so much energy. I felt lighter. I might remove more.

Tomorrow I'm going to try on all my clothes and get rid of ones that don't fit well or that aren't who I want to be. I'm kind of excited and scared.

I am shedding this old self. It's good. It's good to mvoe forward.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand