Emerald Myst Wanderings

Movie-Going

Friday, Jun. 20, 2003 - 12:50 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I saw one of the best movies I have ever seen today. House of Fools. It's a Russian movie. It's very similar to one of my favorite movies, King of Hearts. Oh god, this movie just so struck me. It was simply wonderful in every way. It was very emotional, and since I've been feeling extra sensitive lately, I was on the verge of sobbing for the entire walk home.

For the past three weeks, every Thursday afternoon I've been walking a little over a mile to our local Landmark Theatre, and seeing whichever movie interests me most. The summer after 11th grade I sort of did this. I went to the movies nearly every Saturday afternoon at the River Oaks 3 Theater, and I just saw whichever movie sounded the best that I hadn't seen yet. It was great. I love going to the movies by myself. And I really love seeing all these cool independent and foreign films that Landmark Theatres show. So recently I thought I'd like to start that up again. It's been really great. So far I've seen A Mighty Wind, which was hilarious, L'Auberge Espagnole, which I enjoyed so much I went a second time with my husband, and today House of Fools, which I would take my husband to see except it closed today. I love movies!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand