Emerald Myst Wanderings

I Need More Mysticism

Friday, Jun. 06, 2003 - 12:02 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I have referred to this Rumi CD that was given to me by John Juan at Flipside. I have only listened to about half of it so far, but it is amazing. It is his poems being read with music in the background. The music is this really cool meditative electronic kind of stuff. I wish I had more music like that actually, but I don't know what to look for.

I have listened to bits of it in two different sittings so far.Basically, I sort of sit and meditate on it. Both times, and especially the first, the words and the music have given me wonderful mystical experiences. Realizations and understandings about the Universe. I'm not quite ready to express what they are yet. I haven't even told my husband yet.

I need more mysticism in my life. I wish there were a spiritual path of sort of generic mysticism. You can have a direct experience of Divinity without worshipping specific deities. I think I am going to have to create my own spiritual path. And perhaps someday even have a spiritual community.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

today's music: Grey Eye Glances - Further On

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand