Emerald Myst Wanderings

Ow

Wednesday, Apr. 16, 2003 - 5:40 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ow.

I am in so much pain right now.

I apparently have an ear infection.

I don't recall ever having had an ear infection before.

Ow.

The entire left side of my head is throbbing.

Earlier I felt like this was a message that I needed to slow down. I spent half the day lying in bed, deep breathing, trying to inhale soothing to my ear and exhale the tension. It seemed to help. My ear was much less swollen. But now I've been up a little while, still doing nothing mind you, but it hurts worse than ever.

Of course I did also have a long talk with my husband about something that's been really bothering me for a long time about one of my friends. I also feel like my ear is somehow related to that. Hmm. I wish I could make sense of this.

Everyone should read Sue Bender's books: Plain and Simple, Everyday Sacred, and Stretching Lessons.

I've been rereading them all in order for once. They are so meaningful to me. I always called Everyday Sacred my favorite because it resonated with me the most. I'm halfway through Stretching Lessons and I think I have to say it's my favorite now. It is so resonating with me. So many of the issues she talks about dealing with are the same ones I am dealing with right now.

I'm going to get back in bed now and read more and breathe more.

Or maybe I'll take a shower.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

recent reading: Everday Sacred and Stretching Lessons both by Sue Bender

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand