Emerald Myst Wanderings

Wonderful Party and Yet Another Boy

Sunday, Dec. 07, 2003 - 4:26 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Oh my fucking god. I met a boy tonight that I'm just crazy about. And I'm pretty sure he's crazy about me. And of course, he lives in Mexico.

We had this super wonderful open house party thing for my husband's birthday today. Here, read this.

Stuart of course came, and my husband had told me before hand he would be bringing Syd. I've heard a lot about Syd from Stuart. Syd is his best friend. So since, Stuart is someone I care deeply about, I was really looking forward to the opportunity to meet Syd.

Oh my god.

Oh my god.

I was fairly immediately attracted to him, but thought maybe it was just Stuart rubbing off on him at first.

Syd loooved my home. Loved it. And he really got it. He got what I was doing here, he got what it took to make it happen. He got it. He raved about my home, how it's decorated. He loved it.

We talked a bit throughout the evening, at times a bit flirty. I was getting drunk on champagne so I was getting very happy. He had the wonderful wrinkles at the corners of his eyes from smiling, which just makes me crazy in men, I love it so much. And I told him it makes me crazy.

After a while he was getting quite a bit intoxicated himself I believe, and he lied down on the couch. I came over and sat on the floor next to him and for whatever reason, things got really flirty then. At some point I realized that he really wanted to kiss me. So I kissed him. And WOW BAM ZOWIE magic. I don't know what to say. By the time we started kissing everyone had left the room. At some point we sort of came up for air and realized they had all come back in the room and we were sort of the center of attention.

Oh god gush gush gush. I'm crazy about this man.

I did feel like after the kissing like perhaps Stuart was bothered somehow. I think by the time he left though I made it clear that he hasn't been replaced in my affection or anything.

I so wonder what's going to happen now. Syd goes back to Mexico Tuesday. I hope I get to see him Monday night. My husband said there might be a gathering of some kind. Oh good lord I hope so.

Oh how I love love.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand