Emerald Myst Wanderings

Quiet Dance

Sunday, Apr. 20, 2003 - 11:42 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Well I actually got out of the house today some. Other than the doctor on Thursday I haven't been anywhere in almost a week. But today we took an exciting trip to Walgreen's. And an hour ago I walked to the video store.

It was a brief walk, but it felt really great. On the way there everything was so silent. That may partially be because I still can't hear out of my left ear, but I also think it was unusually quiet. It felt very good, and true, like I could feel myself moving through space and time. An odd phrase came to me while I was walking: "Everything feels painfully real." I don't know why "painful" exactly, but that just sounds right. It was a good, aware, connected kind of feeling and I want those kinds of feelings more.

Since I've been home I still feel very aware of my movements. I feel like I'm gliding quietly and gracefully through the house. Ahh, how lovely. It reminds me of a StoryPeople.

Quiet Dance

Her feet moved like small creatures over the floor, quiet & unconcerned with anything but the business of dancing.

I'd love to have that kind of feeling more, too.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

recent reading: Oprah magazine; Desert Sojourn by Debi Homles-Binney

recent movies: We're Not Married; Serendipity; To Catch a Thief

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand