Emerald Myst Wanderings

Relationships Are Hard

Tuesday, Apr. 15, 2003 - 3:18 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ah, relationships. The two people I'm seeing the most (besides my husband) are both having relationship issues. And I suppose I'm having some also, although they are primarily because of external stresses. It's weird though to see this everywhere.

I've talked with Marie a couple times and she's having some real similar stuff to what I'm having because we're both dealing with unemployed husbands who bring in most of the money. There are a lot of differences too, but it was good and weird at the same time to have someone to sympathize with.

And the biggest thing is Audrey and Matthew. They are having to do all kinds of renegotiations of their relationship. Actually last night, I met with them and sort of served as a mediator, which was odd and cool at the same time. I'm meeting with them again next week (possibly with my husband too). And they met once before with some other friends. I just think this is neat, because it makes sense that when our relationships are in trouble, we turn to our communities for help. We actually had community vows as part of our wedding ceremony. Read the whole ceremony here if you're curious.

I don't really know what's going to happen for Audrey and Matthew, but I do know that they have one of the most amazing connections I've ever seen, and I think that it can wear a lot of abuse and get them to a place where things are good again, although they may have to go through a lot of shit to get there. But I'm hopeful.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand