Emerald Myst Wanderings

I'm thinking about & Divine & Love

Sunday, Aug. 17, 2003 - 11:06 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So much is going on as I get ready for Burning Man, and yet nothing really worth discussing happened today.

I'm thinking about stretching and pushing limits.

I'm thinking about trusting my intuition but always dwelling in possibility, never assuming.

I'm thinking about letting go and surrendering.

I'm thinking about how in love with my husband I am.

I'm thinking about being open, and how much of myself I have spread around online, almost like a dare to myself to be found out by "normal" people.

I'm thinking about Stuart, and how much I could learn from him. And how I feel oddly "called" to get to know him because I have this feeling there are also things for him to learn from me, though I don't really know what they are.

I'm thinking about love. Love, love, love. Endless beautiful magical everywhere with everyone love.

I'm thinking about becoming my best self, and what that's like.

I'm feeling good. And I'm feeling scared. I guess as I reread this, this is a lot of big scary stuff. I feel like every moment of every day, every single thing I do or say or watch or listen do, everything is extremely important and part of a bigger, um, plan, I guess. Or, purpose. I'm not sure what word is right. I feel like it's all part of something bigger. Everything is a potential lesson. Everything is Divine.

It's wonderful. And again, scary. I wonder if I can possibly live every day of my whole life this way. In this everything is important and part of the Divine and a learning experience kind of way. It's wonderful. I feel so connected. I feel important.

And I realized, I'm feeling loved.

The song "The First Time" by U2 is going through my head.

For the first time, I feel love

In some way, I feel like that's true for me, when referring to this huge eternal Divine force connection soul LOVE. I feel like for the first time I've really plugged into it. Or rather I've been s l o w l y plugging into over the past couple months.

Aw man, this all kind of blows my mind in a way. It's great.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand