Emerald Myst Wanderings

Phases

Monday, Aug. 18, 2003 - 10:36 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I just clicked through a bunch of my random entries (click on the link at the bottom and you can do it too!) and I'm so glad I've been keeping this diary. So much has been happening to me since I started it in January. I'm going through such a transformational period. I feel sort of like January through April and part of May maybe was this time of intense learning. I was realizing things about myself, big things, like every other day. But I was very tired and stressed from the situation we were in (husband unemployed and so forth) and not really able to put most of these lessons into action.

Now (since mid-May or so) I feel like so many of the same lessons and themes are coming back to me, but they're not so brand new and scary, and now I'm able to actually do something. I feel like I'm growing and changing and stretching. I feel like I'm transforming. I feel like I'm finally leaving the liminal phase, which is very exciting to me because of the phase that follows:

rebirth

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

today's music: Over the Rhine - Good Dog Bad Dog; Elliott Smith - XO

today's watching: Farscape

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand