Emerald Myst Wanderings

Whirling Dervishes

Friday, Sept. 26, 2003 - 1:34 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I often like to construct careful entries in my online diaries, clearly stating things I have learned or experienced that I want to remember for the future and bring forward with me. This will not be one of these entries. This time I am playing with ideas. I may feel differently later.


The Whirling Dervishes touched me. The music. When the man sang alone, it was like he was singing straight into my heart. When they were spinning, I could feel how we are all spinning, revolving. I could feel the connection. It was hard for me to sit still. I kept getting those intense tingling feelings in my head and back. I could feel DIvine presence. I could feel connected to Divine Love. I felt Love for everyone with everyone there. A voice in my head told me this is what I must do. The whirling. The Sufism. Is that true? Things have been drawing me to Sufism for a while. Rumi. The Sufi order here in Austin. I must go to the next Dances of Universal Peace. I felt such peace sitting in that performance hall. Such peace. And connection. I had a conversation with the Universe. It all seemed so much before, so complicated, like this was a really long story. But I see that it's not. I conencted with Divinity and Love and must check out this local Sufi group. That's really it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand