Emerald Myst Wanderings

Game Night & Gestating

Friday, Feb. 21, 2003 - 3:03 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Well I didn't quite make it to bed on time yet, but game night was tonight, so people were here until an hour ago. I actually had a good time for once, although I arrived late. Yes even though it's at my own house. Marie and I went out to a coffee house for a couple hours again. And I'm very excited that she's going to start doing the Artist's Way with us. She will arrive at our house Monday at 6. I'm very excited to have like a little group now.

But back to game night: I also stopped playing games early, but I had a lot of fun while I was playing, and I ended up having a great long talk with Valkyrie, and later Matthew sort of joined in too, and I haven't spent much time with him in a long time. (He's my best friend's husband.) But while talking with Valkyrie I learned she's going through a similar life phase as what I've been going through, so it was really great to talk to someone about that. And listening to her talk about what's going on with her right now, I came up with the word for what's been going on with me. The other day I was trying to come up with this word: "There's a word for it, but I can't think of it. It's like waiting and resting and preparing and refining."

Gestating.

Like I'm in a cocoon. She said, "We're eggs." I am happy to say I feel like I've just begun to peck at the shell to work my way out. I feel like I've been pregnant with myself, and I finally went into labor.

I am so looking forward to what the future might bring.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

music of today: jukebox

book of today: The Telling by Ursula LeGuin

movie of today: Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand